skip to main content
Welcome to the Board of Education
Board President: Rick Runge -
Board Vice President: Kevin Beavers -
Troy Brown -
Cara Doerr -
Jamie Eovaldi -
Shannon Green -
Annette Jaynes -
Anti-Bias Education Policies
Pursuant to 105 ILCS 5/27-23.6, Murphysboro CUSD 186 does not have a specific Board Policy titled "Anti-Bias Education." However, the following policies may address intergroup conflict and are available by the policy link found on this page:

Policy Title

5:100 Staff Development Program
6:70 Teaching About Religions
6:80 Teaching About controversial Issues
7:10 Equal Education Opportunities
7:20 harassment of Student Prohibited
7:180 Preventing Bullying, Intimidation and Harassment